Rene Arentz

Rene Arentz

(B.Eng.) Computer Engineer

Landesbetrieb Information und Technik Nordrhein-Westfalen (IT.NRW)

X in

Work experience


01/2019 - present

SOFTWARE DEVELOPER
Landesbetrieb Information und Technik Nordrhein-Westfalen (IT.NRW)
Hagen, Germany

Development and support of migrated mainframe processes with historical background. Independent analysis of customer requirements, selection and presentation of suitable solutions and subsequent development and implementation of the requirements with the project team.

08/2015 - 12/2018

SYSTEM SPECIALIST
SCISYS Deutschland GmbH
Dortmund, Germany

Installation and setup of hardware and software of the dira! product line for BBC Radio. Support during commissioning as well as during the conversion of productive dira! systems via remote maintenance with telephone support or possibly on-site support. Project support in the UK sales area of long-term projects and regular maintenance of the system documentation.

03/2013 - 08/2015

STUDENT ASSISTENT
SCISYS Deutschland GmbH
Bochum, Germany

Assistant in the area of computer and development center, administration of virtual development and testing machines (VMWare ESXi).

09/2012 - 08/2014

STUDENT ASSISTENT IN MATHEMATICS
Fachhochschule Südwestfalen, University of Applied Sciences
Hagen, Germany

Tutor for mathematics of the 1st and 2nd semester. Assistance in the correction of dutiable exercises and guidance in preparatory courses for exams.

08/2011

INDUSTRIAL PLACEMENT
BFI Betriebstechnik GmbH
Düsseldorf, Germany

Analog and digital electronics, mounting of a small series, measurement technique, technical and low-level software.

01/2010 – 07/2011

JUNIOR CONSULTANT
GOB Software & Systeme GmbH & Co. KG
Krefeld, Germany

Responsible for software development of DMS and archive systems, including ERP Software (Enterprise Resource Planning) and development of SharePoint applications, in close co-operations with a wide range of national customers and software partners (Microsoft, d.velop).

Projects

forestPHP Framework 0.2.0 (beta)

2019

Release of the first Beta of forestPHP Framework (0.2.0).
Summary of features:

  1. Root Menu - Grouping of all administrative functions in a root menu in the navigation bar
  2. Sub Constraints + Sub Records - Realization of sub records to a record with configuration settings
  3. Implementation of forestCombination - to calculate computed fields whose values are not stored in the database when queried
  4. Implementation of forestLookup - Construction of fixed data lists as a selection box
  5. Realization of a Dropzone and Richtext element in forms
  6. jQuery Validate - Implementation of jQuery Validate in forestPHP forms

Used technologies: HTML 5, PHP, MariaDB/MySQL

forestPHP Framework 0.1.0 (alpha)

2019

After 12 years of planning, conception and development as a hobby project in leisure time. First release of the forestPHP Framework 0.1.0 (alpha). Provision of foundation files + support MariaDB / MySQL.

Used technologies: HTML 5, PHP, MariaDB/MySQL

forestPHP Framework

since 2007

Long-term private project for the development of a web framework with the project name forestPHP, whereby the work on the project is paused repeatedly from time to time. Arranging the internal structure using the MVC model with login authentication, user and rights management. Development of several groupware components: board, forums, blogs, wikis, messages, galleries. Supports multiple database systems with self-developed Hibernate PHP component. Open points are still the integration of the CSS framework Bootstrap to improve the surface design elements and responsive web design, as well as further integration of new HTML 5 technologies and elements.

Used technologies: HTML 5, PHP

Automated File Transfer

2018

Software development of an automatic incremental file transfer program. The file transfer can be copied directly from the source to the destination via Windows NTFS commands, or with an intermediate step via an FTP server. All folder contents are stored in an index file (relative path, file name, hash content, modification date) in order to transfer only those changes within the selected directory that are not yet available on the destination site. The transmission is unidirectional with optional AES encryption of all file contents during the complete transport. Additional features such as email notification, backup functionality and history of changes are available. The configuration of all settings is saved in an xml file. For ergonomics, there is a WPF application for modifying the settings in the xml file.

Used technologies: C#, Visual Studio, FTP, Advanced Encryption Standard (AES)

ITIL CMDB - System Requirements Specification

2018

Creation of a specification and a detailed description of the requirements of a Configuration Management Database (CMDB). The predefined processes, functions and roles of the Information Technology Infrastructure Library (ITIL) serve as a guide focusing on service asset and configuration management, release management and deployment. It is recorded which data in which form should be stored and managed and how software and software changes should be distributed.

Used technologies: ITIL v3, SRS IEEE 830

Windows Registry Tool

2017

Development of a WPF application to support the rapid modification of the Windows registry. Easy to use with the possible limitation of specific windows registry areas in a tree-view element. In addition, network access is made available to the Windows registry by optionally specifying hostname or IP address, username and password. Support for changing the value of simple types like Boolean with fixed keyboard shortcuts etc.

Used technologies: C#, WPF, Visual Studio

C++ ANN Library

2017

Creation of a C ++ library for Linux and Windows for the application of a three-layer ANN (Artifical Neural Network). The field of application is the creation and training of artificial neural networks for pattern recognition. For use, a graphical interface with Qt is also created for Linux and Windows. For the training of the neural network, various parameters are available. Furthermore, the training progress is displayed asynchronously in the graphical interface with a progress bar and a percentage indication by POSIX threads and pipe communication. All source files of library and GUI were created with the specification of the cross-compiling, so that redundancy of the files was avoided.

Used technologies: C, C++, Qt, cross compile, ANN, POSIX-Thread, C++ Pipes

Feasibility analysis - Liferay Portal

2016

Part of a feasibility analysis to replace an old product generation for the further development as web applications in the web browser. Setting up of a requirement-traceability matrix, choice of a possible system architecture with discussion of alternative architectures and description of the necessary interfaces. Development of a minimal initial design with specifications of the primary use cases, with Liferay Portal in Java and a PostgreSQL database as backend, for testing of user workflows and analysis of technical feasibility.

Used technologies: Liferay Portal, Java, Liferay IDE (Eclipse), PostgreSQL

Bachelor-Thesis - Development of Distributed Embeddedb Systems with High Availability

2015/2016

As part of this bachelor thesis a distributed embedded system with high availability is developed and implemented. The basics about the topic high availability have been researched and illustrates how high availability of a system can be designed and planned. The system should be able to resolve independently the failure of a major component automatically and without any user interaction. For the realization two major concepts are pursued, the single-master system with a main component which execute all tasks, and the multi-master system where all tasks are to be distributed to all major components. The realization of both approaches is intended to represent the different system designs, developments and complexity which are necessary for a distributed embedded system with high availability.

Used technologies: C, C++, Eclipse, CAN-Bus, I2C-Bus, TI TMS570, SAFERTOS, Hercules Development Kit, Raspberry Pi B+

Software Parameter Database

2015

Development of a web-based application for managing and storing parameter and configuration settings of software products and modules. The data is stored within a MSSQL database and the processing should be possible only via the web application. In addition, a WPF application is available as a viewer client, in which the stored data is only available readonly, without mandatory connection to the MSSQL database. For this purpose, the hibernate component of the forestPHP webframwork was ported to C #, so that the data can be stored locally in a SQLite database as a copy.

Used technologies: HTML 4.01, PHP, MSSQL, SQLite, C#, WPF, Visual Studio

CRLS - Card Recognizing and Logging System

2014

Project work in the team to develop a system that can record and evaluate the overall game situation in poker, type Texas Hold'em, on the entire gaming table. At the game table, the cards of each individual player, as well as the community cards for all players must be automatically recognized. Through statistical and stochastic methods, the probabilities for possible winning combinations during the current game round are displayed appropriately.

Used technologies: OpenCV 2.4.8, .NET, C#, C++, Visual Studio

Hibernate for PHP

2014

Extension of the database module for connecting several different database sources using an abstract class. In addition, a class for SQL queries was created to store all query information in object properties. Thus, depending on the database source, the SQL query can be generated with the specific syntax and prerequisites. Supported database sources include: MySQL, MariaDB, MSSQL, PostgreSQL, SQLite, DB2 and Oracle DB.

Used technologies: HTML 4.01, PHP

Definitive Hardware Store (ITIL DHS)

2013

Development of a web-based application to manage and store used hardware within the company for development and testing purposes. The application is based on the self-developed forestPHP web framework. Prerequisite was the connection to an MSSQL database. Therefore, the database module of forestPHP has been extended for the use with MSSQL.

Used technologies: HTML 4.01, PHP, MSSQL

SharePoint List-SubForm Component

2011

Customer project for accessing project data within Microsoft Dynamics NAV via Microsoft SharePoint 2007. Development of a standalone SharePoint Form component for displaying projects and their metadata in a two-part List SubForm. Individual fields can be edited in SharePoint and changes are taken over to Dynamics NAV. This allows users of the customer to update project data via the Internet browser with SharePoint worldwide, without having installed Dynamics NAV.

Used technologies: ASP.NET, C#, SharePoint 2007/2010, Visual Studio, Microsoft Dynamics NAV, C/SIDE

IHK final project - unitop EDI Integrator

2010

Extension of the untiop EDI Integrator for the parsing of EDI documents in UN / EDIFACT format and outsourcing of the entire functionality as a Windows service, including incoming and outgoing message queues. This has been done with Visual Studio and creation of a metadata mapping with Altova MapForce 2009. This eliminates the use of the BizTalk server, which was oversized for this single task and caused enormous license costs. The parsing process refers to the conversion from EDIFACT to XML, and vice versa in the other direction. The processing of XML data to SQL records and implementation in Microsoft Dynamics NAV are components of the old EDI Integrator. Furthermore, the Microsoft Dynamics NAV module for receiving / sending EDI documents has been adapted and optimized for the use of the new Windows service.

Used technologies: .NET, C#, MSSQL, XML, XSLT, Altova MapForce 2009, Visual Studio

SharePoint NAV Integrator

2010

Module development for Microsoft Dynamics NAV for the integration of SharePoint web services within Dynamics NAV. Document attachments and metadata are stored in SharePoint and are ready for further use. With an individual number of Windows services, changes will be inherited from Dynamics NAV to SharePoint. The functionality of the versioning of SharePoint can thus be used successfully, which is not available within Dynamics NAV.

Used technologies: Microsoft Dynamics NAV, C/SIDE

SharePoint WS Controller

2008/2009

Software project for creating a .NET library to control the Microsoft SharePoint web services, to create web pages, document libraries, lists, document / list records and their processing. This allows other programs to use this library to access and edit content from SharePoint. Furthermore, a COM wrapper is implemented in the library so that older applications can use the library without direct .NET support.

Used technologies: .NET, C#, SharePoint 2007/2010, Visual Studio

DBG online exam plan

2006/2007

Development of an administrative surface for the exam plan of the Dietrich Bonhoeffer Gymnasium and integration into the school homepage. Creation of table structure in a database, calendar functions, login authentication with HTML form, generation of monthly pages, exclusion rules for weekends and public holidays and editing of individual calendar days.

Used technologies: HTML 4.01, PHP, MySQL

Education and qualifications

09/2011 - 02/2016

STUDIES OF COMPUTER ENGINEERING
(Grade 1.9)

Fachhochschule Südwestfalen, University of Applied Sciences
Hagen, Germany

08/2007 - 01/2010

APPRENTICE SPECIALISED COMPUTER SCIENTIST (Grade 2.0)

Software Development
GOB Software & Systeme GmbH & Co. KG
Krefeld, Germany

2007

ABITUR (Grade 2.5)

(General Qualification for University Entrance)
Dietrich Bonhoeffer Gymnasium
Hilden, Germany

Additional skills

PC skills

Microsoft Office, Libre Office
Windows
Linux, VMWare (ESXi)
macOS
.NET, Mono
Microsoft SharePoint
Liferay Portal
application development
embedded development
web development
network development

Computer languages

C
C++
C#
Python
Java
PHP
HTML
JavaScript/CSS
Assembler
SQL

Relational database systems

MSSQL
MySQL
MariaDB
SQLite
PostgreSQL
Oracle DB
IBM DB2
MongoDB
Microsoft Access

Foreign languages

German - native language
English - fluent
French - Working knowledge

Software IDE

Visual Studio
Eclipse
CodeLite
Qt Studio

Interests and activites

Chess
Chess - Chess-king, Resolution 1920x1080, CC BY-SA 3.0
Fitness
Fitness - BSZ INDIGO NOORD Print 108, Resolution 1920x1080, CC BY-SA 4.0
Reading
Reading - Bookshelf Prunksaal Vienna AT, Resolution 1920x1080, CC BY-SA 3.0
Movies
Movies - IMAX Einzelbild, Resolution 1920x1080, CC BY-SA 4.0

Contact

Rene Arentz

Am Großen Feld 14, 58093 Hagen, Germany

+49 160 96614305

rene.arentz@forestphp.de

https://www.forestphp.de/cv.en.html

Rene Arentz

Rene Arentz

(B.Eng.) Computer Engineer

Landesbetrieb Information und Technik Nordrhein-Westfalen (IT.NRW)

X in

Berufliche Qualifikation


01/2019 – heute

SOFTWAREENTWICKLER
Landesbetrieb Information und Technik Nordrhein-Westfalen (IT.NRW)
Hagen, Deutschland

Entwicklung und Support von migrierten Großrechnerverfahren mit historisch gewachsenem Hintergrund. Selbstständige Analyse von Kundenwünschen, Auswahl und Darstellung der geeigneten Lösungswege und anschließende Umsetzung und Implementierung der Anforderungen im Projektteam.

08/2015 – 12/2018

SYSTEM SPECIALIST
SCISYS Deutschland GmbH
Dortmund, Deutschland

Installation und Einrichtung von Hard- und Software der dira! Produktlinie für BBC Radio. Betreuung bei der Inbetriebnahme sowie bei der Umstellung von produktiven dira! Systemen via Fernwartung mit telefonischen Support oder ggf. Vor-Ort-Betreuung. Projektunterstützung im Vertriebsbereich UK für langjährige Projekte und regelmäßiger Pflege der Systemdokumentation.

03/2013 – 08/2015

STUDENTISCHE HILFSKRAFT
SCISYS Deutschland GmbH
Bochum, Deutschland

Stud. Hilfskraft im Rechenzentrum für Entwicklungs- und Testaufgaben, Administration von virtuellen Entwicklungs- und Testservern (VMWare ESXi).

09/2012 – 08/2014

STUDENTISCHE HILFSKRAFT IN DER MATHEMATIK
Fachhochschule Südwestfalen, University of Applied Sciences
Hagen, Deutschland

Tutor für Mathematik des 1. und 2. Semesters. Unterstützung bei der Korrektur von abgabepflichtigen Übungsaufgaben und Leitung von Vorbereitungskursen für Klausuren.

08/2011

BETRIEBSPRAKTIKUM
BFI Betriebstechnik GmbH
Düsseldorf, Deutschland

Analoge and digitale Elektronik, Montage einer Kleinserie, Allgemeine Messtechnik, Technische und Hardwarenahe Software.

01/2010 – 07/2011

JUNIOR CONSULTANT
GOB Software & Systeme GmbH & Co. KG
Krefeld, Deutschland

Verantwortlich für die Entwicklung von DMS- und Archivsystemen, einschließlich von ERP Software (Enterprise Resource Planning) und der Entwicklung von SharePoint Applikationen, in enger Zusammenarbeit mit einer Vielzahl nationaler Kunden und Softwarepartnern (Microsoft, d.velop).

Projekte

forestPHP Framework 0.2.0 (beta)

2019

Veröffentlichung der ersten Beta des forestPHP Framework (0.2.0).
Zusammenfassung der Features:

  1. Bündelung aller administrativen Funktionen in einem Root Menü
  2. Realisierung von Unterdatensätzen zu einem Datensatz
  3. forestCombination - berechnete Felder bei Abfrage der Daten kalkulieren
  4. Aufbau fester Datenlisten als Auswahlfeld(Lookup)
  5. Realisierung eines Richtext und Dropzone Elements
  6. Implementierung von jQuery Validate

Eingesetzte Technologien: HTML 5, PHP, MariaDB/MySQL

forestPHP Framework 0.1.0 (alpha)

2019

Nach 12 Jahren Planung, Konzeption und Entwicklung als Hobbyprojekt in der Freizeit. Erster Release des forestPHP Frameworks 0.1.0 (alpha). Bereitstellung der Foundation-Dateien + Unterstützung MariaDB/MySQL.

Eingesetzte Technologien: HTML 5, PHP, MariaDB/MySQL

forestPHP Framework

seit 2007

Langfristiges privates Projekt zur Entwicklung eines Webframeworks mit dem Projektnamen forestPHP, wobei die Arbeit an dem Projekt zwischendurch immer wieder pausiert wird. Anordnung der internen Struktur anhand des MVC-Modells mit Login-Authentifizierung, Benutzer- und Rechteverwaltung. Entwicklung von mehreren Groupware-Komponenten: Board, Foren, Blogs, Wikis, Messages, Galerien. Unterstützung mehrerer Datenbanksysteme durch selbstentwickelter Hibernate-PHP-Komponente. Offene Punkte sind noch die Integration des CSS-Frameworks Bootstrap zur Verbesserung der Oberflächengestaltungselemente und des Responsive Webdesigns, sowie weitere Integration von neuen HTML 5 Technologien und Elementen.

Eingesetzte Technologien: HTML 5, PHP

Automated File Transfer

2018

Softwareentwicklung eines Programms zum automatischen inkrementellen Dateitransfer. Dabei kann der Dateitransfer direkt über Windows-NTFS-Befehle von der Quelle zum Ziel kopiert werden, oder mit einem Zwischenschritt über einen FTP-Server. Dabei werden sämtliche Ordnerinhalte in einer Indexdatei(rel. Pfad, Dateiname, Hash-Inhalt, Änderungsdatum) abgespeichert, um nur jene Änderungen innerhalb des ausgewählten Verzeichnisses zu übertragen, welche noch nicht auf der Zielseite vorhanden sind. Die Übertragung erfolgt unidirektional mit optionaler AES Verschlüsselung aller Dateiinhalte während des kompletten Transports. Zusätzliche Funktionen wie Email-Benachrichtigung, Backup-Funktionalität und Historie der Änderungen stehen zur Verfügung. Die Konfiguration aller Einstellungen wird in einer xml-Datei gespeichert. Für die Ergonomie existiert eine WPF-Anwendung zur Modifikation der Einstellungen in der xml-Datei.

Eingesetzte Technologien: C#, Visual Studio, FTP, Advanced Encryption Standard (AES)

ITIL CMDB - System Requirements Specification

2018

Erstellung einer Spezifikation und einer detailierten Beschreibung der Anforderungen einer Configuration Management Database (CMDB). Als Orientierung dienen die vorderfinierten Prozesse, Funktionen und Rollen der Information Technology Infrastructure Library (ITIL), mit Fokus auf Service Asset and Configuration-Management, Release Management und Deployment. Es wird festgehalten welche Daten in welcher Form gespeichert und verwaltet und wie Software und Softwareänderungen verteilt werden sollen.

Eingesetzte Technologien: ITIL v3, SRS IEEE 830

Windows Registry Tool

2017

Entwicklung einer WPF-Anwendung zur Unterstützung der schnellen Modifikation der Windows-Registry. Einfache Benutzung mit der möglichen Eingrenzung spezifischer Windows-Registry-Bereiche in einem Tree-View-Element. Zusätzlich wird der Netzwerkzugriff der Windows-Registry zur Verfügung gestellt, indem man optional Rechnername oder IP-Adresse, Benutzername und Passwort angeben kann. Unterstützung der Wertänderung von einfachen Typen, wie Boolean, durch festgelegte Tastaturkürzel usw.

Eingesetzte Technologien: C#, WPF, Visual Studio

C++ ANN Library

2017

Erstellung einer C++ Bibliothek für Linux und Windows zur Anwendung eines dreischichtigen ANN (Artifical Neural Network). Anwendungsgebiet ist die Erstellung und das Training von künstlich neuronalen Netzwerken zur Mustererkennung. Für die Benutzung wird eine grafische Oberfläche mit Qt auch für Linux und Windows erstellt. Für das Training des neuronalen Netzes stehen verschiedene Parameter zur Verfügung. Des Weiteren wird der Trainingsfortschritt asynchron in der grafischen Oberfläche mit einem Fortschrittsbalken und einer Prozentanzeige durch POSIX-Threads und Pipe-Kommunikation angezeigt. Alle Quelldateien von Bibliothek und GUI wurden mit der Vorgabe des Cross-Compilings erstellt, so dass Redundanz der Dateien vermieden wurde.

Eingesetzte Technologien: C, C++, Qt, cross compile, ANN, POSIX-Thread, C++ Pipes

Machbarkeitsanalyse - Liferay Portal

2016

Bestandteil einer Machbarkeitsanalyse zur Ablösung einer alten Produktgeneration für die Weiterentwicklung als Webanwendungen im Webbrowser. Aufstellung einer Anforderungs-Nachvollziehbarkeits-Matrix, Wahl einer möglichen Systemarchitektur mit Diskussion alternativer Architekturen und Beschreibung der notwendigen Schnittstellen. Entwicklung eines minimalen ersten Entwurfs mit Vorgaben der primären Anwendungsfälle, mit Liferay Portal in Java und einer PostgreSQL-Datenbank als Backend, für Tests von User-Workflows und Analyse der technischen Machbarkeit.

Eingesetzte Technologien: Liferay Portal, Java, Liferay IDE (Eclipse), PostgreSQL

Bachelor-Thesis - Entwicklung eines verteilten eingebetteten Systems mit Hochverfügbarkeit

2015/2016

Im Rahmen dieser Bachelor-Thesis wird ein verteiltes eingebettetes System mit Hochverfügbarkeit entwickelt und realisiert. Dabei werden die Grundlagen zu dem Thema Hochverfügbarkeit recherchiert und verdeutlicht inwiefern Hochverfügbarkeit für ein System konzipiert und geplant werden kann. Das System soll den Ausfall einer Hauptkomponente automatisch und ohne Benutzerinteraktion selbstständig beheben können. Für die Realisierung werden zwei Hauptkonzepte verfolgt, das Single-Master-System wobei eine Hauptkomponente alle Aufgaben erledigt und das Multi-Master-System wo alle Aufgaben auf allen Hauptkomponenten verteilt werden sollen. Die Realisierung beider Konzepte soll die unterschiedlichen Systementwürfe, Entwicklungen und die Komplexität darstellen, die für ein verteiltes eingebettetes System mit Hochverfügbarkeit notwendig sind.

Eingesetzte Technologien: C, C++, Eclipse, CAN-Bus, I2C-Bus, TI TMS570, SAFERTOS, Hercules Development Kit, Raspberry Pi B+

Software Parameter Database

2015

Entwicklung einer webbasierten Anwendung zur Verwaltung und Speicherung von Parametern- und Konfigurationseinstellungen von Softwareprodukten und -modulen. Speicherung der Daten erfolgt innerhalb einer MSSQL-Datenbank und die Bearbeitung soll ausschließlich über die Webanwendung möglich sein. Zusätzlich steht eine WPF-Anwendung als Viewer-Client zur Verfügung, worin die gespeicherten Daten nur lesend betrachtet werden können, ohne zwingende Anbindung an die MSSQL-Datenbank. Dafür wurde die Hibernate-Komponente des forestPHP Webframworks nach C# portiert, damit die Daten lokal als Kopie in eine SQLite-Datenbank gespeichert werden können.

Eingesetzte Technologien: HTML 4.01, PHP, MSSQL, SQLite, C#, WPF, Visual Studio

CRLS - Card Recognizing and Logging System

2014

Projektarbeit im Team zur Entwicklung eines System, das die allgemeine Spielsituation beim Pokern, Spielart Texas Hold’em, am gesamten Spieltisch erfassen und auswerten kann. Am Spieltisch müssen dafür die Karten jedes einzelnen Spielers, sowie die Gemeinschaftskarten für alle Spieler auf dem Spieltisch automatisch erkannt werden. Durch statistische und stochastische Methoden werden die Wahrscheinlichkeiten für mögliche gewinnbringende Kombinationen während der aktuellen Spielrunde geeignet dargestellt.

Eingesetzte Technologien: OpenCV 2.4.8, .NET, C#, C++, Visual Studio

Hibernate for PHP

2014

Erweiterung des Datenbank-Moduls zur Anbindung mehrerer unterschiedlicher Datenbankquellen mit Hilfe einer abstrakten Klasse. Darüber hinaus wurde eine Klasse für SQL-Abfragen erstellt, um alle Abfrageinformationen in Objekteigenschaften zu speichern. So kann je nach Datenbankquelle die SQL-Abfrage mit der spezifischen Syntax und Vorraussetzungen generiert werden. Unterstützte Datenbankquellen sind damit: MySQL, MariaDB, MSSQL, PostgreSQL, SQLite, DB2 und Oracle DB.

Eingesetzte Technologien: HTML 4.01, PHP

Definitive Hardware Store (ITIL DHS)

2013

Entwicklung einer webbasierten Anwendung zur Verwaltung und Speicherung eingesetzter Hardware innerhalb des Unternehmens für Entwicklungs- und Testzwecke. Die Anwendung basiert auf das selbstentwickelte forestPHP Webframework. Vorraussetzung war die Anbindung an einer MSSQL-Datenbank. Daher wurde das Datenbank-Modul von forestPHP für die Anwendung mit MSSQL erweitert.

Eingesetzte Technologien: HTML 4.01, PHP, MSSQL

SharePoint List-SubForm Component

2011

Kundenprojekt für den Zugriff von Projektdaten innerhalb von Microsoft Dynamics NAV über Microsoft SharePoint 2007. Entwicklung einer eigentständigen SharePoint Form-Komponente zur Darstellung von Projekten und dessen Metadaten in einer zweigeteilten List SubForm. Einzelne Felder sind in SharePoint bearbeitbar und Änderungen werden nach Dynamics NAV übernommen. Damit können Benutzer des Kunden weltweit Projektdaten über den Internetbrowser mit SharePoint aktualisieren, ohne Dynamics NAV installiert zu haben.

Eingesetzte Technologien: ASP.NET, C#, SharePoint 2007/2010, Visual Studio, Microsoft Dynamics NAV, C/SIDE

IHK Abschlussprojekt - unitop EDI Integrator

2010

Erweiterung des untiop EDI Integrator für den Parsing-Vorgang von EDI-Belegen in UN/EDIFACT Format und Auslagerung der Gesamtfunktionalität als Windows-Dienst inkl. eingehender und ausgehender Message-Queues. Dies ist mit dem aus Altova MapForce 2009 erstellten Mappings und der Entwicklungsumgebung Visual Studio realisiert worden. Damit entfällt der Einsatz des BizTalk-Server, der für diese einzelne Aufgabe überdimensioniert war und enorme Lizenzkosten verursachte. Bei dem Parsing-Vorgang ist die Umwandlung von EDIFACT nach XML, und umgekehrt in die andere Richtung, gemeint. Die Verarbeitung der XML-Daten zu SQL-Einträgen und Implementierung in Microsoft Dynamics NAV sind Bestandteile im alten EDI Integrator. Weiterhin wurde das Microsoft Dynamics NAV Modul zum Empfang/Versand von EDI-Belegen angepasst und für den Einsatz des neuen Windows-Dienstes optimiert.

Eingesetzte Technologien: .NET, C#, MSSQL, XML, XSLT, Altova MapForce 2009, Visual Studio

SharePoint NAV Integrator

2010

Modulentwicklung für Microsoft Dynamics NAV zur Integration der SharePoint Web Services innerhalb von Dynamics NAV. Dokumente von Belegen und Metadaten werden in SharePoint gespeichert und stehen für die weitere Nutzung bereit. Mit einer individuellen Anzahl von Windows-Diensten werden Änderungen von Dynamics NAV nach SharePoint übernommen. Die Funktionalität der Versionierung von SharePoint kann somit erfolgreich genutzt werden, welche innerhalb von Dynamics NAV nicht zur Verfügung steht.

Eingesetzte Technologien: Microsoft Dynamics NAV, C/SIDE

SharePoint WS Controller

2008/2009

Softwareprojekt zur Erstellung einer .NET Bibliothek zur Kontrolle der SharePoint Web Services, zum Anlegen von WebPages, Dokument-Bibliotheken, Listen, Dokument-/Listen-Datensätzen und deren Bearbeitung. Dadurch können andere Programme mit dieser Bibliothek auf Inhalte von SharePoint zugreifen und diese editieren. Des Weiteren ist ein COM-Wrapper in der Bibliothek implementiert, damit ältere Anwendung die Bibliothek ohne direkte .NET Unterstützung benutzen können.

Eingesetzte Technologien: .NET, C#, SharePoint 2007/2010, Visual Studio

DBG Online Klausurenplan

2006/2007

Entwicklung einer administrativen Oberfläche für den Klausurenplan des Dietrich Bonhoeffer Gymnasiums und Einbindung in die Schulzentrumshomepage. Erstellung von Tabellenstruktur in einer Datenbank, Kalenderfunktionen, Login-Authentifizierung mit HTML-Formular, Generierung von Monatsseiten, Ausnahmeregeln für Wochenend- und Feiertage und Bearbeitung der einzelnen Kalendertage.

Eingesetzte Technologien: HTML 4.01, PHP, MySQL

Bildung und Qualifikation

09/2011 - 02/2016

STUDIUM DER TECHNISCHEN INFORMATIK
(Note 1,9)

Fachhochschule Südwestfalen, University of Applied Sciences
Hagen, Deutschland

08/2007 - 01/2010

AUSBILDUNG FACHINFORMATIKER (Note 2,0)

FACHRICHTUNG ANWENDUNGSENTWICKLUNG
GOB Software & Systeme GmbH & Co. KG
Krefeld, Deutschland

2007

ABITUR (Note 2,5)

Dietrich Bonhoeffer Gymnasium
Hilden, Deutschland

Zusätzliche Fähigkeiten

PC Fähigkeiten

Microsoft Office, Libre Office
Windows
Linux, VMWare (ESXi)
macOS
.NET, Mono
Microsoft SharePoint
Liferay Portal
application development
embedded development
web development
network development

Computersprachen

C
C++
C#
Python
Java
PHP
HTML
JavaScript/CSS
Assembler
SQL

Datenbanksysteme

MSSQL
MySQL
MariaDB
SQLite
PostgreSQL
Oracle DB
IBM DB2
MongoDB
Microsoft Access

Sprachkenntnisse

Deutsch - Muttersprache
Englisch - fließend in Wort und Schrift
Französisch - Grundkenntnisse

Software IDE

Visual Studio
Eclipse
CodeLite
Qt Studio

Interessen und Aktivitäten

Schach
Schach - Chess-king, Auflösung 1920x1080, CC BY-SA 3.0
Fitness
Fitness - BSZ INDIGO NOORD Print 108, Auflösung 1920x1080, CC BY-SA 4.0
Lesen
Lesen - Bookshelf Prunksaal Vienna AT, Auflösung 1920x1080, CC BY-SA 3.0
Filme
Filme - IMAX Einzelbild, Auflösung 1920x1080, CC BY-SA 4.0

Kontakt

Rene Arentz

Am Großen Feld 14, 58093 Hagen, Deutschland

+49 160 96614305

rene.arentz@forestphp.de

https://www.forestphp.de/cv.html